Term Dates

Term Dates 2022-23

Michaelmas Term 2022

Monday 29 August – Bank Holiday

(INSET Tuesday 30 August  

Wednesday 31 August  – inc Y12 induction afternoon)

Term Begins:          Thursday 1 September

Founders' Day:      Friday 14 October

Half Term:             Monday 24 October to Tuesday 1 November

Term Ends:            Friday 16 December                                                                  
                                                                                              

Lent Term 2023

INSET:                 Tuesday 3 January

Term Begins:      Wednesday 4 January

Half Term:          Monday 13 February to Monday 20 February
(INSET Monday 20 February)

Term Ends:        Friday 31 March

Good Friday:        7 April

Easter Sunday:     9 April         
                                                                                                 
                                                                                                             

Summer Term 2023

INSET:                 Monday 17 April

Term Begins:      Tuesday 18 April

May Day (Bank Holiday):    Monday 1 May

Half Term:        Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

Term Ends:       Friday 7 July (school finishes at 12pm)         

   

Boarding Halls: 
The boarding house opens at 16:00 the day before term begins and closes at 18:00 hours the day term finishes

Holidays in Term Time

We hope that parents will not request leave of absence for holidays during term time as, in accordance with legislation, it is normally school policy to refuse permission. If leave of absence is required a request must be made in advance in writing to the Vice Principal (Mrs Cassidy).

 

Unauthorised Absences

Only the school can approve leave during term time; parents cannot. Should a pupil miss school for an activity which has not been approved it counts as unauthorised absence.                                                                                                                                         

Print